Discover 365: Day 102

April 12, 2013

“Happiness is a conscious choice, not an automatic response”

There is so much power in that small little statement. Traditional wisdom tells you that you should respond with happiness to certain situations, but at the end of the day, you need to CHOOSE happiness. Just like you would CHOOSE sadness, or anger, or any other range of emotions that you could choose. You have full power over your thoughts and your emotions. It just makes me really happy to read things like this that really matter.

As far as my day goes, it was pretty mellow. Busy day at work, then went to one of the local breweries with the boy and J, and then ended up drinking more at the house. It was an excellent day, really. I have literally no complaints. Work was a little bit crazy, and I almost had a breakdown during the day, but honestly, once I pulled myself away from the situation I had a hard time remembering why I was unhappy in the first place.

 

Leave a Reply

