Discover 365: Day 74

March 15, 2013

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about getting my own business started. I really don’t know if I can work for “the man” forever. I mean, don’t get me wrong, there is a certain safety net when you work for “the man,” but it does get depressing when you start thinking about the fact that you work hard to line someone else’s pockets. I’m grateful for everything I’ve been given by my current company, but I really think that starting my own business is going to be the way in the future.

To that end, I am so happy that I have certain people in my life who are entrepreneurial in nature. It really helps having those people around to bounce ideas off of and to get insights that you would not have thought of yourself.

I know it is going to be a lot of work, but I really believe I will see a pay off in the end. The only thing left to do is to figure out exactly which direction I want to go. This should be interesting…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

