Discover 365: Day 48

February 17, 2013

Spent the day hiking the local mountain and then went and had happy hour at one of the local mexican joints. It was a beautiful weekend here in town, so it would have been a shame to not take advantage of the weather! One of my favorite days EVER is the Sunday that falls on a three day weekend. It’s almost like you get a “bonus Saturday” on those three day weekends, and it is totally awesome!

Not much else to report on this day. I was trying to remember what I was having “deep thoughts” about a few days ago, and in fact keep trying to remember every time I sit down to blog. Alas, I cannot remember, but hopefully it will come back to me eventually. When I was thinking about it I remember saying to myself “Damn, that would make an awesome addition to today’s blog entry.” So much for that!

Leave a Reply

