Discover 365: Day 42

February 11, 2013

I had an amazing day for a Monday. Work was great, we had a happy hour for one of our departing coworkers, rehearsal went very well and then I got a chance to spend some quality time with the new guy. What more could you ask for out of a Monday?

I have a fortune that I saved out of a fortune cookie from a few months ago that says “Your troubles will cease and fortune smile upon you.” I was going through a terrible time and I was just looking for any sign that things were going to turn around. While a fortune out of a cookie might be a pathetic sign, I was taking what I could get at that point! I happened to glance over at this fortune today and I giggled a bit because this cookie was spot on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

