Discover 365: Day 34

February 3, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I took about an hour today to practice piano. It was very peaceful to sit there and completely focus on the music. I’m very happy that I decided to take piano lessons despite the fact that I’m almost too busy to really give them my full focus!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Don’t Think I’m Not” by Kandi – Not really meaningful, but I forgot how much I loved some of the music that came out while I was in high school.

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “All truly great thoughts are conceived while walking.” (Friedrich Nietzsche)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://positivenews.org.uk/2013/wellbeing/health/10375/child-mortality-rates-falling-globally/

Child mortality rates are down across the world. Very encouraging news, as the loss of children is probably the most devastating loss of all.

Leave a Reply

