Discover 365: Day 33

February 2, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I had a wonderful day mostly by myself. I got a ton of errands done, cleaned up my apartment, went for a hike, and did Les Mills. Then I had an awesome dinner with M. Overall it was just a great day to get some tasks out of the way and refuel myself for the coming week.

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Hard” by Rihanna

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent  from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I  refuel.” (Audrey Hepburn)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://positivenews.org.uk/2013/environment/agriculture/10399/young-farmers-share-sustainable-technology/

I realized that the majority of my “uplifting articles” have come out of other countries. I’m not sure if this speaks to how negative the media is, but when I came across todays article I was very happy to read it. Young farmers in the United States have taken to sharing technology with one another. Farming appears to be a dying artform in this country with companies like Monsanto always against the little guy, so it is nice to see that the younger generation of farmers is being cooperative with one another!

Leave a Reply

