Discover 365: Day 31

January 31, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I decided today that I’m really going to buck up and focus on my fitness. This seems to be the one thing that falls by the wayside and takes the backseat to the rest of my life. I’ll be cutting down on the unnecesary alcohol and cleaning up my diet a whole bunch. This makes me happy because if I can really focus on this and get it figured out, I know I’ll be a lot better off! Hoping to compete in a 5K sometime during the summer.

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Return to Sender” by Elvis Presley

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.” (Unknown)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://positivenews.org.uk/2013/economics_innovation/10747/barclays-boss-tells-staff-commit-values-leave/

Its no secret that some bankers are dirtbags, so it makes me happy to see that some of the bigger banks have decided to commit to better values and quit being so money hungry. Hopefully this helps with the industry image a bit!

Leave a Reply

