Discover 365: Day 29

January 29, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I think the best moment of today was when I realized that I have some pretty awesome people in my life. My friends are pretty cool most of the time, the guy I’m dating is phenomenal, and some of my coworkers are decent people (but only some of them!) 🙂 It’s nice to take a moment every once in a while to realize how truly lucky you are to have the life that you have!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Thrift Shop” by Macklemore – This song just makes me happy when I hear it!

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped for.” (Epicurus) – It is so important to remember that you should not covet things that you do not have. All will come to you in due time!

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.happynews.com/news/1302013/african-billionaire-give-away-half-money.htm

It’s always nice to see that there are extremely charitable people left in the world. This South African billionaire has decided that he is going to give away more than half of his net worth. That is extremely generous and hopefully shows people that money is not everything!

Leave a Reply

