Discover 365: Day 28

January 28, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I decided today that I was really going to make a commitment to getting fit and to eating better. This is the one part of my life where I know I can do better and I am just slacking off. It made me happy when I realized that I needed to recommit, though, because I now know that there is nothing that can hold me back from my goal other than myself. This might be an odd thing to be happy about, but there is a really free feeling from knowing that you are the only one who can stop yourself, no one else will be able to do it!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Under Pressure” by David Bowie and Queen

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “Do you want to know who you are? Don’t ask. Act! Action will delineate and define you.” (Thomas Jefferson)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.happynews.com/news/12122012/cosmonaut-returns-space-extraordinary-image-mt-everest.htm

Again, not uplifting, but pretty awesome pictures of Mt. Everest from space!

Leave a Reply

