Discover 365: Day 24

January 24, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I stood up for myself today when I went to take my car in to have new brakes installed. The service guy was arguing with me that I didn’t need new brakes, but I stood my ground and made it known that I REALLY needed brakes. I kind of fear what could have happened if I never said anything and just let him assume that I didn’t really need the brakes!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Caught Up In You” by 38 Special

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “Don’t wish it were easier. Wish you were better.” (Jim Rohn) – This rings SO true. There are so many times in life when we wish that things were easier for us, but we rarely ever twist the paradigm and wish that we were better at doing the hard things. It takes too much effort, so why look at it this way? I need to keep this in mind and make sure to keep twisting the paradigm!

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.weather.com/news/sperm-whales-dolphin-20130124

Scientists discovered that there were some whales who started taking care of a disabled dolphin. I think its really neat that animals are so intelligent!

Leave a Reply

