Discover 365: Day 22

January 22, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: At the risk of sounding like a girly girl, the happiest moment of the day yesterday was when I chatted with “the new guy” on the phone before I went to bed. Something about him just makes me happy and I’m going to be completely open to this experience!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Connected” by Stero MC’s – No meaning, just an awesome song!

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “The meeting of two personalities is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed.” (C.G. Jung)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.slate.com/blogs/bad_astronomy/2013/01/04/mt_vesuvius_from_space_photo_of_volcano_from_space_station.html?wpisrc=obinsite

I might have to change the idea of my articles being “uplifting” since half the time I end up finding something that’s just really awesome and/or funny. With this particular “article,” I find it fascinating that Mt. Vesuvius has so many people living near it, given the fact that the volcano is still active. The picture that accompanies the article is really freaking cool, too!

Leave a Reply

