Discover 365: Day 17

January 17, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I bought a bike over the Thanksgiving holiday, but I haven’t actually been out to ride it yet. I decided to change that today. Perhaps I was a little bit aggressive, but I decided to ride approximately 9 miles. I took the rose canyon trail from my house down onto the street that leads into PB. The ride THERE was OK, but I was SO exhausted on the ride back. Looks like I need work on my biking endurance. I had a lot of fun being out there, though, so I hope to continue doing this!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Got Money” by Lil Wayne – Not really the most “meaningful” song there ever was, but every time I hear it I get in the mood to run for like 5 miles. Is this an odd song to get pumped up over? Not sure what that says about me! 🙂

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “A vigorous five-mile walk will do more good for an unhappy but otherwise healthy adult than all the medicine and psychology in the world.” (Paul Dudley White)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.nongmoproject.org/2013/01/16/saffron-road-introduces-first-non-gmo-project-verified-frozen-entree-in-the-usa/

The fight against GMO’s in our food seems to be an uphill battle, but it is certainly one that I am becoming more and more supportive of as I read more and more about the subject. Today’s article focuses on the fact that Saffron Road has come up with the first frozen meal that does not contain any GMO’s or anything that can be considered harmful to your body. I hope this becomes more of the norm and not so revolutionary in the future!

Leave a Reply

