Discover 365: Day 16

January 16, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I had my first piano lesson tonight. I made a commitment to myself this year to engage in some more artistic endeavors, since this type of stuff makes me happy. First the acting, and now the piano playing. It was a really good class and I think I am going to learn a lot from this guy!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Frere Jacques” – This is the first song that we played tonight, so it is the first song that I learned to play by reading the notes and not just learning it by hearing it played.

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “Without music, life would be a mistake.” (Friedrich Nietzsche)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/pam-grout/something-amazingly-aweso_b_2480081.html?utm_hp_ref=good-news

I think that this is a good lesson in positive thinking and making good things happen. A positive attitude really does make your life a lot better, so I think its a great idea for people to wake up every morning and tell the world that today will be “amazingly awesome”!

Leave a Reply

