Discover 365: Day 15

January 15, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: Today was one of those days where you can’t pinpoint a whole lot of positivity. However, I committed to myself and to this blog that I was going to identify the positive moments in every single day, even if its super hard to come up with one! Second rehearsal was today and we started doing blocking for the play, which was interesting to see how this show is going to materialize on stage. I have a feeling that I will be focusing on this play a whole lot, because it really truly is a happy thing for me! Work has been kind of so-so lately, so it gives me comfort to have something to keep my mind off the bad work days.

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Africa” by Toto – This song came on the radio when I was on my way home from work today. Something about this song just makes me so happy, especially when I can crank it up and sing along!

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.” (Dr. Seuss)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2258903/London-Undergrounds-150th-anniversary-The-day-Queen-drove-Tube-train.html

150th Anniversary of the London Underground. It is really cool to look back on the history of things like this, because at the time it was built it was super innovative, but now we have them in almost every single city. Pretty awesome to see a picture of when the Queen rode it, too!

Leave a Reply

