Discover 365: Day 14

January 14, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: We had our first play rehearsal tonight and I believe it was a success! It is going to be so much fun being back on the stage and working towards putting on a fantastic production. The cast seems pretty cool, too, so I’m really looking forward to this process!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “The Heart of the Matter” by Don Henley – Something about his songs just speaks to me, so even if I’m not getting over a breakup currently, I can still listen to this song and get all kinds of emotional over it!

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.” (Mae West) – I really hope that I’m living a fulfilling enough life and taking in everything that I possibly can get my hands on! I hope that I can look back and say that I really did the things I wanted and I had a ton of fun in the process.

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.slashgear.com/developer-fired-for-outsourcing-job-to-china-16265513/

OK, so maybe this article isn’t “uplifting,” per se, but it is pretty damn funny! On one hand, I think the guy should be congratulated for coming up with this type of scheme!

Leave a Reply

