Discover 365: Day 10

January 10, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I found out today that I got the part of Kate in the play “Love, Sex, and the I.R.S.” Beyond excited about this! I cannot wait to get back out on the stage and perform, it has been TOO long for me!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Flesh for Fantasy” by Billy Idol – Again, not particularly meaningful, but the song makes me happy. Billy Idol was really a great artist!

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.”  (Douglas Adams) – This is especially meaningful for me today. I was thinking about how life doesn’t always end up as planned, but most of the time that is just fine! In fact, if life ended up where I originally wanted to go, I would probably be missing out on a lot of the experiences that my current life has given me!

UPLIFTING ARTICLE:  http://news.sky.com/story/1036901/bambi-rescued-from-frozen-colorado-lake

I’m glad to see that they saved this little guy instead of letting him die in the ice. It makes me happy to know that there are still people who respect nature and all of its creatures!

 

Leave a Reply

