Discover 365: Day 9

January 9, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I went to Lost Abbey/Port Brewing with Jamie and we made our way over to Churchills afterwards. It was really nice to catch up with Jamie, and I met one of her friends and we clicked a bit, so we will see where that ends up! 🙂

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Wake Up Call” by Maroon 5 – I haven’t heard this song in a long time, so when it came on today I was super excited to hear it!

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “I am good, but not an angel. I do sin, but I am not the devil. I am just a small girl in a big world trying to find someone to love.” (Marilyn Monroe)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.cbs8.com/story/20545609/giant-panda-cub-makes-media-debut

Not really that uplifting of an article, but who doesn’t love baby pandas?!?!? My original intent for this blog was to stay positive during the year and see the beauty in every day, so if I’m deviating from “uplifting” for a few articles, I deem it OK for that deviation to be baby pandas!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

