Discover 365: Day 7

January 7, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: The happy moment of the day was auditioning for this play called “Love, Sex, and the I.R.S.” I think the audition went pretty well, but more importantly, it felt so good to get back out there and be nervous about something!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Ah! Leah!” by Donnie Iris – For some reason this song just makes me happy, so I’m choosing it as my meaningful song for that reason. If you haven’t caught on already, most of the songs that I post won’t be “meaningful”, per se, but they will be songs that make me happy!

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “I know very little about acting. I’m just an incredibly gifted faker.” (Robert Downey Jr.) – Very true for myself, I must say. I don’t have any official training, I just love to go out there and act out scenes and suspend reality for a little bit!

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://todayhealth.today.com/_news/2013/01/08/16413529-everything-to-lose-gym-only-accepts-overweight-members?lite

I like the idea of an overweight-only gym. I think a lot of people get discouraged when they first begin their weight loss journey because they are afraid of being ridiculed at the gym. I’m not incredibly overweight, but I sometimes even feel intimidated by the little 80 pound girls running around wearing very little!

Leave a Reply

