Discover 365: Day 6

January 6, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: Rather than sit on my butt at home and watch the football games, and instead of going out and drinking all day while watching the games, I decided to go to the gym to watch the Seahawks play the Redskins. I spent my time on the treadmill doing a run/walk for 45 minutes, which is much more productive than sitting on my butt at home and doing nothing. It made me happy to know that I’m making better choices (which is a common theme from yesterday’s post). The new episode of “Revenge” was on last night as well, so that also made me pretty happy!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Party Hard” By Andrew WK – This song came on while I was at the gym and it gave me memories of my Freshman year at Marymount U. Specifically, it reminded me of all the fun we used to have when hanging out with the Army guys over at Ft. Myers!

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “The more you trust your intuition, the more empowered you become, the stronger you become, and the happier you become.” (Gisele Bundchen) – while I dislike quoting this particular model, she really summed up exactly how I feel today. I’ve been learning slowly (but steadily) that I need to trust my instincts and my intuition. This applies to my job, relationships, and my friends! I had a moment today when I had a feeling something bad was going to happen (a car was going to spin out and hit the median on the freeway connector), and it in fact did end up happening! My intuition and quick thinking saved me from a potentially bad situation.

UPLIFTING ARTICLE:
http://www.washingtonpost.com/world/africa/despite-dispute-of-poll-result-ghana-to-hold-presidential-inauguration/2013/01/07/5263163a-58a4-11e2-b8b2-0d18a64c8dfa_story.html

It makes me really happy to see that Ghana is a thriving democracy over in Africa. It gives me hope that some of the other more contentious countries can eventually follow suit and have a more peaceful way of life.

Leave a Reply

