Discover 365: Day 3

January 3, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT: I went and had drinks/appetizers with my dear friend from grad school, Marta. I haven’t seen her in a very long time so it felt good to reconnect with her and catch up on what was happening in her life. I need to make a point to see her a lot more!

MEANINGFUL SONG: “Locked out of Heaven” by Bruno Mars – Something about this song just makes me super happy when I hear it. It’s also a nice reminder to not settle for a guy who does not think you are THIS amazing!

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE: “To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” (Oscar Wilde) – I decided today that I was going to audition for a play in Mira Mesa called “Love, Sex and the I.R.S.” It would be nice to get a part, but if I do not, the act of auditioning will still be fun. I’ll still get involved with stage crew and other things, too, so I’m really happy about getting back into the theatre life!

UPLIFTING ARTICLE: http://www.buzzfeed.com/summeranne/andrew-mccutchen-is-the-most-charming-baseball-pla

Andrew McCutchen is a Pittsburgh Pirates player, and he is a stand up guy. A lot of the reasons listed for why he is great are funny, but the one particular one that made me happy was the one with the little boy who is just in awe of him. It is so nice to see that some players don’t forget how important it is that they continue to be role models for little kids who idolize them. With all the various sports players acting like idiots, its nice to see that there are still some nice athletes!

Leave a Reply

