Discover 365: Day 1

January 1, 2013

HAPPY MOMENT:
The happy moment of the day was when I realized that I have the power to change the way my life is going. While this may seem very basic, it really was empowering to say it to myself while I was at the gym. I decided that I am going to have no fear, no excuses, and no mercy for 2013!

MEANINGFUL SONG:
“Orange Crush” by REM – This may seem like an odd choice considering the fact that the song is about war, but I heard the song on the way to the gym and it made me smile.

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE:
“The greatest discovery of all time is that a person can change his future by merely changing his attitude.” (Oprah Winfrey)

UPLIFTING ARTICLE:
http://m.nbcsandiego.com/nbcsandiego/pm_107843/contentdetail.htm?contentguid=NpRtzLA0

The first baby of the new year in San Diego. The beginning of a new life should inspire all of us to do the most we can with the time we have left on this earth!

Leave a Reply

