MBA

I am 40 days away from receiving my MBA. 40 days. It’s almost unbelievable that the time has flown by this quickly. While I am ecstatic about receiving the degree, I must say that I am a little disappointed that I am no closer to figuring out what I want to do with it than I was the day that I entered classes for the first time. I guess I assumed that getting your MBA would open doors for you, and you would slowly realize what you wanted to do while participating in the program.

Sure, I’ve considered many career paths while getting this degree. Management Consulting, Supply Chain, Lawyer (a few times when I questioned whether law school would have been a better choice). At the end of the day, though, I keep coming back to thinking that exactly what I am currently doing is the right career path. This path could ultimately lead me to great wealth, and why should I give that up to move to a profession that I am unsure about?

At the end of the day, maybe this was just an amazing way to test myself to make sure that I could still carry through with some of my goals. Maybe it wasn’t meant to change my life drastically, rather it was meant as a personal challenge that I have passed with flying colors.

Leave a Reply

